Spiked Milk, Sacrifices and a Li’l Moonlight


Whilst I’ve been busy braving rain and roping rainbows lately ( all part of my diabolical masterplan which I will eventually reveal to the masses a.k.a YOU), I’ve also been guestposting and podcasting over at  TheTelevixen.com and thought I’d post a quick round-up:

The Vampire Diaries: Katerina

But it wasn’t only haunting, damaged Katherine who had me squinting through blurry eyes to get through this episode. From the igniting of her “Petrova fire” in the tomb scenes with Katherine, to her epic cryfest crosshairs moment of realization on The Porch, Elena had me too. Elena showed such strength and vulnerability and growth as a character in “Katerina” that I give huge applause to both actress Nina Dobrev and the writers for what I do believe is my favourite Elena episode to date …Read More

 

 

The Vampire Diaries: The Sacrifice

Oh my double heart snatch! *gulp, gasp, squeeeee* This week’s show stealer goes to badass Original Elijah, who, I must confess is beginning to rival with badass Damon for my affections.

I know. I’m as shocked as you are. I so did not see that coming, but these Originals are so on it.

Add the eerie blood spell/window creep on Elena and the epic reveal that Elijah is NOT actually trying to kill our beloved doppelganger *gasp, double shocker* but wants her kept safe and protected for the time being – well, Holy Salvatores and Saltzman, episode stolen!..Read More


The Vampire Diaries: By The Light Of The Moon

All hail the big bad light of the moon! Though not the shocking cliff-hanger ilk we expected in a mid-season finale, “By The Light of the Moon” will go down in TVD fandom history as Tyler Lockwood’s Coming Out Party and oh, what a shindig! Remind me to never, ever, ever want to become a werewolf. Eeeek and eeeew. But this ep wasn’t just about the wolves, oh no. The Vampire Diaries left us with a plethora of unexpected plot twists to keep our brains brewing while we brave the agonizing weeks of hiatus ahead.

So without further ado, let us on with the review… Read more

TVD Podcast: Who Spiked The Milk?

“In “Who Spiked The Milk?”, Vee (Vampire-Diaries.net), Lucia (Heroine TV), Lee (From My Side of the Moon), Connie (Blast Magazine) and I broke out our attitudes and sass for an in-depth discussion on “Masquerade”. So grab a drink, sit back, and enjoy this crazy trip with us!” …Read More

Photos Courtesy of The CW and VampireDiariesWeb.com

Leave a Reply

