Who Just Won a TVD “Fan of the Week” Award? Yep, That Would Be Me


My Award 🙂

Last night I discovered a super fun surprise awaiting me in my inbox. Yours truly won the  “Fan Of The Week” Award over at one of my favourite TVD blogs, I Heart Vampire Diaries.  

It’s my very first award since starting this little blog just 4 short months ago and I have to say I’m smiling pretty big right now. Thank you, Tasha and Annette for choosing of me; you have just validated all of my fangirl moments. 😉  

But wait! There’s more! As if being voted the winner wasn’t fun enough on its own, I got to do a Q & A for the winner profile too – cool 🙂 And since the Fan of The Week section on I Heart Vampire Diaries (IHVD) changes weekly, of course, I’ve included my mini interview below: 

IHVD: Where are you from? 

ME: Ontario, Canada 

IHVD: Who’s your favorite character and why?  

ME: Damon Salvatore. I love that he truly is a dangerous, villainous, conniving, bloodsucking bad boy, deeply haunted by the remnants of his ‘humanity,’ whose love and loyalty are as fierce as his bite.Yet it’s the way in which this contradiction, the complexity of his character, is written and performed that truly ‘compelled’ me to love him. Admittedly, the whip-smart one-liners and the episode “Lost Girls” didn’t hurt either 😉  

IHVD: What are you looking forward to in season 2?  

ME: 1) Katherine Pierce and all the gloriously bloody, twisted, diabolical mayhem her return is sure to bring to down upon Mystic Falls and our Dynamic Trio; 2) The Lockwood family secret reveal and seeing where the writers go in making their own original mark on werewolf mythology; 3) More on Bonnie. Seriously. Need some answers there. 4) Oh, and flashbacks! Lots and lots of flashbacks!:)
  

IHVD: Why do u love the show? 

ME: Vampires, werewolves, witches, jealousy, love, betrayal, deceit, – every week we laugh, we cry, we gasp, we scream: seriously, what’s not to love about that?! The writers, the production crew, and the cast choices (and not just the major characters either!) are unbelievably well married. There is so much talent and originality in what they put out. When I watch, I can happily get lost in the world of Mystic Falls and I love a show that can do that.

 

Now it’s your turn, Moon readers and “Diaries’ ” fans: Who is your favourite character and why? What are you most looking forward to in Season 2? Why do you love “The Vampire Diaries“?
[tweetmeme source= ‘leemacodrum’ only_single=false]

Leave a Reply

