For Mom, xoxo


Being Mother’s Day today I thought I’d share a quick post of a little something I wrote for my Mom.

World on her shoulders
Heart in her hands
Hope in her eyes
Save your soul if she can

Constant as a star
Soft as snow
Warm as hearth fire
Pure inner glow

My conscience, my guide
Giver of Life
Sharer of my joys
My solace in strife

Strength to my spirit
Food to my soul
Courage in Darkness
Light on the road

Blessed to be hers
Belong to no other
Bond everlasting
She is my mother

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom! xoxo



Copyright © 2010 Lee MacOdrum
[tweetmeme source=”leemacodrum” only_single=false]

One comment

Leave a Reply

